Uncategorized

Mulligan

I’m taking a mulligan.

I didn’t get it exactly right the first time, so I’m trying again. (For non-golfers, a mulligan is a free shot given to a golfer when the previous play didn’t go so well.)

This time around, though, I’ve got a little experience under my belt, so this blog will presumably be more successful than my first

My focus won’t be so narrow this time. I won’t box myself into a limited number of topics. And I won’t be so heavily involved in volunteerism that I neglect my writing (which, incidentally, I swore I wouldn’t do.)

In fact, I’ve come full-circle since my first blog attempt: I’ve given up all my volunteer commitments (again) and I’m focusing more on my family (again.)

It brings to mind the definition of insanity that is plastered all over t-shirts and bumper stickers: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

But this time will be different, because I’m standing toe-to-toe with my 40s, and so far it isn’t going well. My oldest daughter will be leaving home in three short years, my metabolism has already flown the coop, and my sanity might not be far behind.

I figure you can either read along and marvel that someone else has botched things so badly, or commiserate with me if you’ve traveled the same roads I have.

Either way, I’d love to hear from you.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Mulligan

Leave a Reply

